Skip to content

Learning the Mandolin, Part 1

by on January 1, 2011

I was blessed enough to get a mandolin for Christmas, and I’m determined to at least have a working knowledge of how to play it (at least more than the last time I tried).  In order to accomplish this, I’m going to try to record a new video on a weekly basis for the next year.  We’ll see how long I can last.  First up: Arkansas Traveler (NOT “I’m bringing home a baby bumblebee”)

Still working on my speed and technique.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Janelle permalink

    Sounds good Nate! In a few months you’ll be a pro!

  2. Sounds great! I want to hear more!!! How about the merry go round song?

Leave a Reply

