Skip to content

FIRE! FIRE!

by on April 16, 2009

After a long trip to Brea where Christina and Hannah did some shopping, I was temporarily passed out on the couch.  I was rudely awakened to cries of, “FIRE! FIRE!”  I run into the kitchen to see the following:

Not our toaster, but ours looked remarkably similar.

I blew it out, and it flared up again.  I blew it out again, and it flared up again.  I blew it out a third time, and it finally stayed that way.  I asked Christina, “What were you doing?”

“Trying to dry out some basil.” (She was making pasta)

(Nathan shoots a look at Christina so as to say, “Is this really the best way to do that?”)

“I’m going back to sleep.”

“Oh. Sorry.”

Life as usual.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. ron permalink

    reminds me of the time we set fire to the kitchen in our apartment in berkeley!

  2. the oven mitt time or the fried chicken time or was eddie in davis

Leave a Reply

