Skip to content

We’ve been away too long…

by on March 13, 2009

Emmett and I decided to take advantage of the weather and go to Disneyland and California Adventure today.  Upon showing up, I’d realized that it’s been about a month since we’d been there (I know… too long).  Some minor things had changed, but on the whole, most of the construction is done, and many of the Angelinos had crawled out of their respective holes to come enjoy Disneyland before all the tourists show up.

New decoration in the entrance plaza

Stopped by the Carousel.  After we were done, we said bye bye to the horse.

Stopped by the Carousel. After we were done, we said "bye bye" to the horse.

I cleaned house at Buzz Lightyear.  This is only the second time Ive broken 100,000

I cleaned house at Buzz Lightyear. This is only the second time I've broken 100,000

Emmett was trying to steal Jessica Rabbits mail.  Hmmm.....

Emmett was trying to steal Jessica Rabbit's mail. Hmmm.....

Over in CA Adventure, we learned about the history of tortillas.

Over in CA Adventure, we learned about the history of tortillas.

We stopped for some dinner.  Perhaps the Fun-See was not a good idea.

We stopped for some dinner. Perhaps the Fun-See was not a good idea.

We watched Aladdin at the Hyperion Theatre.  Aladdin was asian!  Made me think that I could do it!

We watched Aladdin at the Hyperion Theatre. Aladdin was asian! Made me think that I could do it!

He was pretty tuckered out by the end of the day, so I strapped on the backpack and hoofed it back to the car.

He was pretty tuckered out by the end of the day, so I strapped on the backpack and hoofed it back to the car.

It was pretty busy there.  I think the crowds are going to start to pick up now.  Gone are the days when we could show up at noon and go on any ride we want.  Oh, well… at least it’s sunny.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. yee yee permalink

    maseca!!!

  2. gnowetan permalink

    For a second, I was thinking, “what?” then I remembered! MASECA FLOUR!

Leave a Reply

