Skip to content

Whatever it takes, i suppose

by on September 22, 2008

So, one of the developments lately is that Emmett has somehow found his way into our bed sometime between midnight and 6 am (I’m guessing his mom has something to do with it, I can’t be held accountable to my actions in the middle of the night).  However, we’ve discovered that when he sleeps in our bed, there is one pose with which he is particularly comfortable.  We don’t know why, but he has taken to sleeping like this:

These are not crime scene photos.  This is how our bed looks when we wake up in the morning.

This, of course, leads to a rather abrupt wake up for our little edge-hanger.  I hear a “ka-thump” and a whimper, and I run in to see him on his stomach, looking a little shocked.  No bumps or bruises, so he’s fine.

I don’t know if we should encourage this behavior.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. This is so adorable!! how did he get out of his bed/room? Do you guys share the same room? 🙂 I think he just want to be close to you guys and that’s actually a good thing! 🙂

  2. gnowetan permalink

    What usually happens is that he wakes up to pee at about 3 in the morning, and he just stays in our bed.

  3. mommy permalink

    I tried to scooch him back on but he just let himself droop back over, so I just let him sleep like that. It’s not all the time.

  4. mrschoy permalink

    I’m sure you all will figure it out eventually — he won’t be sleeping in your bed forever and he won’t want to be close to you forever like Cindy said. The Auntie in me have other comments but for now, love the baby and let him snuggle all he wants.

  5. I’ve always been accused of leaving things too close to the edge… maybe that’s what he’s inherited from me….

    sooo.. funny!

Leave a Reply

