Skip to content

Trying to D-I-mYself.

by on August 29, 2008

I’m trying to build a compost bin for all of our foodwaste.  Those of you that know us know that we had a tire composting bin in SSF that was met with limited success.  I’ve been looking up on the internet about how to build it myself using some scrap wood that the landlord has.  I think I can do it, I’ll keep everyone posted.

This is what it looks like right now:

Update, 7:45 PM. I went to Home Depot and bought a saw, some screen, and some nails.  I got a little more wood out of the landlord’s stash, and I built what I think will be the bottom of the bin.

I’d have kept working, but the sun went down precisely at the time that my drill/screwdriver ran out of juice.  I’ll be darned if I’ll be hand-turning screws in the dark.  Here’s hopin’ it works!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Auntie Scarey permalink

    Nathan, the builder, yes he can? ask me about the worm bin at our school one year and possums and mice in compost piles, ok?

  2. yay composting!

Leave a Reply

